Office 365 and SharePoint Online serve a wide spectrum of customers with diverse usability and security needs. There are customers who don't mind numerous authentication prompts if it ultimately means their data will be secure on the other hand there are other customers who despise the sight of a login prompt.
When a global or SharePoint admin in Office 365 deletes a site, it is moved to the site collection Recycle Bin and retained for 93 days. After 93 days, sites and their content and settings are permanently deleted, including:
Wondering how to best use and configure your SharePoint team site to collaborate and communicate with both team members and partners, manage tasks, share reports, track events and much more. This blog post is a guide to help you better leverage the SharePoint team site.